Frequently Asked Questions
What is the cancellation policy?
Pinot's Palette cancellation policy is as follows: A full refund can occur if notification of cancellation occurs at least 48 hours before class start for any public class. The reservation can be put on hold or transferred to another class if notification is received at least 24 hours before class starts. Loss of payment will occur if no notification of cancellation occurs or if notification occurs less than 24 hours prior to class start. Please note: If a public class does not reach a minimum of 10 painters by the day before, class MAY be CANCELED. Painters will be notified if they want to reschedule for a future class or get a refund. For the Private Party cancellation policy see Terms and Conditions under the private parties tab.
How much does it cost?
We offer 2-hour ($39 per painter) and 3-hour ($49 per painter) painting sessions. See class schedule and times for details. Minimum age is 21 to participate due to California liquor laws. Drinks are not included. Please see events tab for private event cost.
When do I need to arrive and when does class start?
PUBLIC CLASSES: We recommend you arrive 30 minutes before class starts to allow time for you to get settled in and mingle before the painting starts at the published time. Latecomers will be allowed to paint, but if more than 15 minutes late, they will need to catch up on their own. PRIVATE PARTIES: Please arrive at the scheduled party time. Painting session will start 30 minutes after party start time. Latecomers will be allowed to paint, but if more than 15 minutes late after start of painting, they will need to catch up on their own.
How do I sign up for class?
Signing up is easy. Click the event calendar tab to view our current schedule. Select which painting you would like to paint and click "Add Painting to Cart." Follow the on-screen directions to complete the order. Contact us if you have trouble completing your order and we will walk you through the process.
Is beer and wine included or can I bring my own?
California liquor laws do not allow us to include alcohol with the painting class fee. We feature Livermore wine and craft beer as well as nonalcoholic beverages for purchase by the glass or bottle. No outside beverages or BYOB allowed. Don't forget your ID!
What days are classes held and when are you open?
PUBLIC CLASSES: Wednesday through Saturday evenings and most Saturday and Sunday afternoons – view our event calendar to view current class availability! OFFICE HOURS: Our studio office is open for inquires Monday to Saturday 10 - 5 pm. PRIVATE PARTIES: The studio is available for private parties, fundraisers and corporate team building events 10am to 10pm. Please inquire with studio for current availability.
Where are you located?
We are located on South L Street between 1st and 2nd Street. Kiddie corner from the Donut Wheel, next to Livermore School of Dance. Parking is available in the lot at the rear of the building.
Is there an age limit?
We have a Wine & Beer Bar. Guests MUST BE 21 to visit the studio. Don't forget your ID!
I have no artistic talent. Will I be able to complete the painting?
Absolutely! Our artist will guide you step-by-step through the featured painting and will ensure that you stay on track to complete your masterpiece by the end of class. Our goal is to offer you an exceptionally fun night out! Although, many of our artists have degrees in art and are professional teachers, we are not an art school.
What should I wear to class?
No dress code here...dress casual or dress up. We will provide you with an apron but painters have been known to get involved in their work of art. Make sure you wear a smile!
Is there reserved seating?
Yes, we have your easel set up for you at your spot before you arrive or class. If you have friends attending the class that you'd like to sit by, you can let us know when you book the class or you can send us an email at email@example.com
What do I bring to class?
Just yourself and snacks if desired. We provide the canvas, easel, brushes, paints, and apron for the class. We have a bar where you can purchase beer and wine by the glass or bottle. NO OUTSIDE BEVERAGES OR BYOB ALLOWED. Dont forget your ID!
When does the next calendar get posted?
We try to post the next month's calendar the 10th — 15th of the month. If you'd like to receive an email each month when our new calendar is posted, be sure to add yourself to our email list.