Frequently Asked Questions

How Do I sign up for a class?

Signing up is easy. Click the "Classes" link on the side of the page to view our calendar of paintings. Select which painting you would like to paint, type the number of seats you would like in the white box, and click "Add to Cart." Sign in if you are a Pinot Perks member. Follow the on-screen directions to complete the order. Contact us if you have trouble completing your order and we will walk you through the process.

What days are classes held?

Most weeks, classes are held on Wednesdays or Thursdays, Friday, and Saturday evenings. We also occasionally have classes on other nights during the week & on Saturday & Sunday afternoons – view our class calendar to find out more!

What is your cancellation policy?

For registrations for one or two painters, a full refund can occur if you cancel at least 48 hours before the class starts. You also have the option to put the reservation on hold for a later date. The reservation can be put on hold to be used for another class if the cancellation is received at least 24 hours before the class starts. Loss of payment will occur for "no shows" or a cancellation with less than 24 hours notice

Can I bring in my own drinks?

Sorry, California law and our liquor license does not allow for BYOB, but we cary a wide variety of wines and beer and nonalcoholic beverages at our bar.

Does the beer or wine come with class price?

No, because many of our guests choose not to drink during their class. Your bar tab (if any) is extra.

What do I need to bring to the class?

We provide the canvas, easel, brushes, paints, and apron for the class. All you need to bring are any appetizers you might want during the class. We also provide the plates, napkins, and silverware. We have a fun list of Wines, Beers and soda to choose from for purchase. (California law does not allow BYOB)

Is there assigned seating, or is it first come first served?

Yes, we have assigned seating for all of our public classes. This ensures that there will be space for your entire party to sit together. Your easel and supplies will be set up for you at your personalized spot before you arrive for class. Let us know when you make your reservation if you have other friends attending the class so we can sit you together. Private Parties do not have assigned seating.

Are there age restrictions?

Yes, the public classes and private parties must by California Law have all guests, painting or not, be 21 years of age or older.

When do I need to arrive for class?

We recommend you arrive 30 minutes before class starts to allow time for you to get settled in and mingle with friends before the painting starts. Help avoid the last minute rush on the bar by arriving before class time starts. To be fair to those who are on time, we will generally start no later than 5 minutes after the scheduled class time.

When does the next month schedule get published

We do our best to post the next month's calendar around the 15th of the month prior. If you'd like to receive an email each month when our new calendar is posted, be sure to add yourself to our email list.

I don't have artistic talent, can I do this?

Absolutely! Our artist will guide you step-by-step through the featured painting and will ensure that you stay on track to completing your masterpiece by the end of class. There are no mistakes, but Acrylic paint dries quickly, making mistakes easy to fix and perfect.

What do the public classes cost?

We have two primary prices: $35 for a 2 hour painting and $45 for a three hour painting. However, we also have special pricing for special events such as Project Pet ($59). Check our calendar for specific class pricing.

What should I wear to the class?

No dress code here...dress casual or dress up. We will provide you with an apron but painters have been known to get involved in their work of art. Please don't wear something you cannot live with having a drop of paint on after class.