Frequently Asked Questions
How much does it cost for a PUBLIC CLASS?
We offer 2-hour ($39 per painter) and 3-hour ($49 per painter) painting sessions. See class schedule and times for details. Minimum age is 21 to participate due to California liquor laws. Please see events tab for private event cost.
How do I sign up for a class?
Signing up is easy. Click the event calendar tab to view our current schedule. Select which painting you would like to paint and click "Add Painting to Cart." Follow the on-screen directions to complete the order. Contact us if you have trouble completing your order and we will walk you through the process.
Can I have a group come to a class?
We love groups! Just let us know if you are celebrating and who is in your group via email or in the seating requests.
What is the guest cancellation policy?
ALL SALES ARE FINAL. - Due to the custom nature of ALL of our classes, NO REFUNDS will be issued for reservations! However, if you cancel with at least 48 hours’ notice (2 business days’ notice is required for cancellation of private event reservations) your payment will be turned into a store credit that can ONLY be used for a future class within 30 days. Please email us (firstname.lastname@example.org) to cancel. If you no-show for a class that you have a spot reserved, or don't give at least 48 hours’ notice (2 business days’ notice for private events), you forfeit your reservation payment. By completing the check-out process you agree to this policy. Seats are transferrable, but you need to notify us at least 3 hours prior to a class with the name change. CLASS MINIMUM: If a public class does not meet the minimum of 10 painters, you may be notified and we will fully refund or reschedule your class.
Is wine or beer included or can I bring my own?
No outside beverages or BYOB allowed. California liquor laws do not allow us to include alcohol with the painting class fee. We feature East Bay wine and craft beer as well as nonalcoholic beverages for purchase by the glass or bottle.
Do I have to reserve a seat and pay in advance to paint?
Yes and be aware that many of our classes sell out so don't wait. You can reserve online anytime, in studio and over the phone during our studio office hours: M - F 12-4pm.
Where are you located?
We are located on the beach (back) side of South Shore Center. Between Old Navy and TJ Maxx. Park near Starbucks, take the walkway 3 doors in and we are directly across from Subway. 2210-D South Shore Center Dr. Alameda
Do you serve food or can I bring food to a PUBLIC CLASS?
We now have snacks available for purchase. Due to space limitations, we only allow small snacks in public classes. If you are celebrating with us, cake or cupcakes for your group is fine. Large platters will be turned away at the door.
Can kids paint or have a party?
Sorry, No. We are 21+ only due to state laws. Children are not allowed in the studio. Valid ID required.
What is the deposit and cancellation policy for a PRIVATE EVENT?
A $250 deposit is required to schedule a private party and will be refunded less a 15% gratuity after the event*. Should you cancel your party with required notice, your deposit will be refunded less a $25 cancellation fee. *See Terms and Conditions for all details.
Can I sign up the same day for a PRIVATE EVENT?
No. Registration closes 2 business days before party.
What days are classes held and when are you open?
PUBLIC CLASSES: Tuesday or Wednesday through Saturday evenings and most Saturday and Sunday afternoons – view our class calendar to view current class availability! OFFICE HOURS: Our studio office is open for inquires M - F 12 - 4pm. PRIVATE PARTIES: The studio is available for private parties, fundraisers and corporate team building events 10am to 10pm whenever we do not have a public class scheduled. Please inquire with studio for current availability.
When do I need to arrive and when do you start painting?
PUBLIC CLASSES: We recommend you arrive 20-30 minutes before class starts to allow time for you to get settled in and mingle before the painting starts at the published time. Latecomers will be allowed to paint, but if more than 15 minutes late, they will need to catch up on their own. PRIVATE PARTIES: Please arrive at the scheduled party time. Painting session will start 30 minutes after party start time. Latecomers will be allowed to paint, but if more than 15 minutes late after start of painting, they will need to catch up on their own. Painters arriving 30+ minutes late will not be allowed to paint or receive credit.
Is there reserved seating?
Yes, we have your easel set up for you at your spot before you arrive for class. If you have friends attending the class that you’d like to sit by, you can let us know when you book the class or you can send us an email (…just make sure to give us at least 24 hours notice).
What do I need to bring to class?
Just yourself! We provide the canvas, easel, brushes, paints, and apron for the class. We have a bar where you can purchase beer and wine by the glass or bottle. NO OUTSIDE BEVERAGES OR BYOB ALLOWED.
I have no artistic talent. Will I be able to complete the painting?
Absolutely! Our artist will guide you step-by-step through the featured painting and will ensure that you stay on track to completing your masterpiece by the end of class. There are no mistakes, but Acrylic paint dries quickly, making mistakes easy to fix and perfect.
What should I wear to class?
No dress code here...dress casual or dress up. We will provide you with an apron but painters have been known to get involved in their work of art. Make sure you wear a smile!
When does the next calendar get posted?
We try to post the next month's calendar the 10th — 15th of the month. If you'd like to receive an email each month when our new calendar is posted, be sure to add yourself to our email list.